407-880-8977 License : EC#0002508

Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Customer Reviews and References

At Spectrum Electric, we take a great deal of pride in serving our customers. In fact, that's why we're here, and one of the reasons we love what we do! We believe that our level of service is second to none, and that might be why our customers have such good things to say about us. Check out our reviews below, or we'd love it if you'd write a review of your own. We also have a substantial number of professional references available here.

    • Customer Name : D. Wilson stars
    • City : Altamonte Springs
    • Work Performed : Wiring repairs/outlets/Ceiling fans
    • Completion Date : 10/01/2014

    "Adam was professional and knowledgeable. Excellent work done.""

    • Customer Name : Mike stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Electric
    • Completion Date : 09/29/2014

    "Adam was awesome"

    • Customer Name : Brian Dickerman stars
    • City : Orlando
    • Work Performed : Removed and replaced burned receptacle, installed new receptacle for disposal
    • Completion Date : 12/03/2014

    "I had a space heater melt an outlet in my home and wanted an electrician to take a look at the outlet to be certain there were no major wiring issues in my home. I've never used an electrician before so I wasn't sure who to call. I did some online research and found Spectrum Electric had an A+ Better Business rating along with a number of positive reviews from real customers of the business. I went to their website and contacted Mike about the replacement and inquired about adding a receptacle under my sink for a new disposal. Mike was quick to respond, on a holiday weekend by the way. After answering some questions he got me set up with an appointment for early that week. The appointment was at 9 am and my doorbell rang at 9 am. Right on time. Carl was polite, extremely professional and explained everything in great detail. He totally set my mind at ease after replacing the melted outlet and explaining why it happened. When he finished up installing the new receptacle he asked if there was anything else I needed. While I was there he gave me a quote on some future projects I inquired about. I followed up with Mike afterwards to let him know what a great job Carl did. Mike thanked me and let me know how proud he was of the great crew of guys he has working for him. All in all it was the most positive experience I've had with a Service Tech coming into my home. If you need electrical work I could not praise Spectrum Electric any higher. I'll surely be having them out again."

    • Customer Name : L. Sutterfield stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Replaced a burnt outside receptacle and a GFI.
    • Completion Date : 12/11/2014

    "I was not familiar with an electrical company in the area. After reading Spectrum's reviews, I called and spoke to Mike re an estimate and an appointment. He sent Adam the same day. Adam made sure that all the wiring to the receptacle was not damaged. After replacing the receptacle, he found the GFI needed to be replaced. He answered my questions; was courteous; cleaned up the work area and did not try and sell me on services that I did not need. From this experience, if all their techs are like Adam, I would recommend this company. "

    • Customer Name : Jeff Robinson stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Changed out 200 Amp FPE Federal Pacific Panel & Disconnect
    • Completion Date : 09/03/2014

    "I've used Spectrum Electric for several years now & been very pleased with Mike & now he's got a great group of workers. They did the job in one day."

    • Customer Name : Teri Garvin stars
    • City : Altamonte Springs
    • Work Performed : Rewired receptacles, switches, lights in residence
    • Completion Date : 06/27/2014

    "They did rewiring for us on an existing unit. They gave us a very competitive price and were done when they said they would be."

    • Customer Name : Vicki S stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Installed 4 ceiling fans, and several interior/exterior light fixtures
    • Completion Date : Dec 17, 2014

    "I just wanted to take this time to say “Thank you”. Your guys were were wonderful! Did a great job-and very impressed.. I do believe we have found an electrical company that we will be using in the future. Again- thanks and have a wonderful and safe Holiday! Vicki S"

    • Customer Name : K Kline stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Installed TV, receptacles,cable, troubleshooting
    • Completion Date : 12/19/2014

    "Another positive experience with Spectrum.Electric, Carl was great."

    • Customer Name : Estrella stars
    • City : Maitland
    • Work Performed : Service call re: electricity out in kitchen
    • Completion Date : 12/30/2014

    "Discovered this company, online via review of BBB website--they have an "A+". Received a call w/in 30 minutes of putting request for quote, online, by Mike. Jeremy and Adam called to follow-up regarding the issue w/my electricity and I was seen w/in 24 hours. Adam was great. He was friendly, courteous and professional. Adam showed good knowledge. Would definitely recommend and agree w/the A+ status"

    • Customer Name : Brenda stars
    • City : Longwood
    • Work Performed : Hang 120 lb Chandelier, fix three other flourescent fixtures
    • Completion Date : 03/13/2015

    "Fabulous! Loved working with Lars and Jeremy - they were so efficient and the job was completed without instance! Another great thing about this company is that they are excellent at keeping in touch with the client ... they were hung up a job prior to mine and called me several times to let me know progress and expected arrival time ... perfect and allowed me time to get some things done while I was waiting for their arrival! Bill was reasonable - they were here for quite a while! The best thing I LOVED was they never looked at any challenge as a challenge - they just did whatever was needed to make the repair successfully! Bonus, these guys do not smoke (which I am highly allergic to!) Call them, enjoy!"

    • Customer Name : Kelvin stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Troubleshoot/Diagnose problem with the Main Breaker in panel
    • Completion Date : 04/06/2015

    "I wanted to say thank you for what your company has done for my family from start to finish everyone involved was courteous knowledgeable and helpful in the future spectrum will be the only company my family uses and that I would refer others to once again thank you very much for being reputable solid up front business."

    • Customer Name : J. Cobb stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Electrical (Outlet Installation)
    • Completion Date : 2/17/2014

    "Just had some work completed by Spectrum Electric. Mike made setting up everything easy and convenient. Carl was assigned to the job and his professionalism was awesome! Without a doubt I look forward to working again with you guys in the future. Thanks Again!"

    • Customer Name : John Schumann stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : A/C Hookup, Whole House Surge Protection, Additional Miscellaneous Improvements
    • Completion Date : Sept. 3, 2013

    "Mike & Bill provided the service of hooking up my new 5 ton A/C to my garage along with additional receptacles and surge protection for the entire structure. The job was done with the utmost professionalism. Even problems the original builder had caused were fixed. Spectrum is a company with high standards, the latest technology and reliability."

    • Customer Name : Victoria Y stars
    • City : Orlando
    • Work Performed : Several electrical projects
    • Completion Date : 07/10/2013

    "Mike has done much work for us, initially converting our electrical panel to accept a generator in case of power loss. He has done many electrical projects for us since then both large and small, including a panel change for our home and troubleshooting problems with circuitry. He is honest, reliable, and keenly capable, and I would feel comfortable with him in my home even if I was not present. I have referred him to neighbors who have used him and have been very pleased as well. I have additional work and will call Mike again in the near future. Kudos to him and Spectrum Electric!"

    • Customer Name : J. Cobb stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Electrical (Outlet Installation)
    • Completion Date : 2/17/2014

    "Just had some work completed by Spectrum Electric. Mike made setting up everything easy and convenient. Carl was assigned to the job and his professionalism was awesome! Without a doubt I look forward to working again with you guys in the future. Thanks Again!"

    • Customer Name : Michael V. stars
    • City : Longwood
    • Work Performed : Breaker box replacement, outdoor wiring
    • Completion Date : 06/23/13

    "I got a recommendation for Spectrum Electric from some friends who used them before. Mike and his team did a nice, efficient job replacing my recalled Federal Pacific breaker box and completing some outdoor wiring projects for me. One of the guys was sick on the second day of the project, but Mike stepped in and made it happen. I highly recommend them, and will definitely use them again."

    • Customer Name : Michael Reilly stars
    • City : Apopka
    • Work Performed : Fan Installation
    • Completion Date : 6-18-2013

    "Ron and Brit did a fantastic job! Very quick and professional! They ensured a proper cleanup and was always considerate of my 4 month daughter making sure I took her out of the room to avoid any eye irritation from dust. Fan looks and works great!"

    • Customer Name : Debbie S. stars
    • City : Longwood
    • Work Performed : Electrical work for kitchen remodel
    • Completion Date : 03/01/2013

    "After Spectrum Electric replaced my old Federal Pacific circuit board, I didn't think twice before hiring them again – this time for electrical work in my major kitchen remodel. Mike's three-man crew worked two full days to complete all the rewiring for lighting, moving appliances, replacing the main line into the house and putting in a myriad of new switches and receptacles. His price was very reasonable and he was adamant about not taking any shortcuts that other electricians might have considered. His crew also stood out in their thoughtfulness about the project. Spectrum Electric spent significant time analyzing where lights would be the most beneficial and talked to me about how the light would be directed if we placed them in different locations. I cannot imagine getting that kind of help from anyone else. This team exuded professionalism. And they were extremely polite – a real pleasure to have around. When the inspector arrived, he was very complimentary of the crew's work. I'll never hire another electrician as long as I have Spectrum to rely upon. I trust them and give them my highest recommendation."

    • Customer Name : Terry B stars
    • City : Longwood
    • Work Performed : Ceiling fan; Electrical repairs
    • Completion Date : June 28, 2012

    "Mike and his crew did a wonderful job installing a ceiling fan with light on my patio. There was no wiring in the ceiling, so had to run wiring and put the fan together right out of the box. His assistants also rewired some switches that were wired incorrectly and everything works fantastic now. I would highly recommend Mike and his company for any electrical needs. Mike is friendly, professional and offers competitive pricing."

    • Customer Name : Susan P. stars
    • City : Altamonte Springs
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 04/12/11

    "The repairman was at my house within an hour after I went online to find someone (on a Saturday). The job took more time than expected but the problem was fixed and I felt I was charged a fair price. Would recommend him."

    • Customer Name : Lee W. stars
    • City : Casselberry
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 03/21/2011

    "This was an outstanding experience with a true professional, Mike Conner called me back within minutes of requesting electrical services for my home. He gave me ideas over the phone about hooking up my refrigerator until he could come the next day. He was prompt and also called me prior to his arrival to insure that he had parts that might be needed for my home electrical problem. He was fast, efficient, and highly knowledgeable. If anyone of my friends, or should I need any other electrical repair he will the my first choice. Especially I called on a Saturday and he came out on a Sunday. Once again he was super outstanding."

    • Customer Name : Terie W. stars
    • City : Orlando
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 03/25/10

    "Mike was super nice - on time and ready to work! He installed same-day a light fixture and a wall socket, and was even kind enough to place the drywall holes in less conspicuous areas, as well as putty them in. He even followed up the job a few days later with a call to see how we were enjoying the new light:). SUPER awesome guy - will definitely call on him for later jobs!"

    • Customer Name : Richard G. stars
    • City : Orlando
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 01/23/10

    "I am the absentee owner of a rental property in Orlando. I contacted Mike Connor at Spectrum Electric, and asked him to call on the elderly tenants and diagnose and repair the problem. He was very prompt in visiting the property and in dealing with my elderly tenants. The work was performed promptly, and at a reasonable charge. Thanks for a great contact."

    • Customer Name : Peter B. stars
    • City : Orlando
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 01/21/10

    "Mike and his crew were very professional, performed all work according to the quoted price and exceeded my expectation. I would hire them again and highly recommend them for any size job."

    • Customer Name : Rita D. stars
    • City : Orlando
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 01/19/10

    "Spectrum Electric (Mike) from Orlando, Fl was wonderful!!! He had my client contacted and finished the job in 2 days. He is top notch in my book."

    • Customer Name : Cathy A. stars
    • City : Orlando
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 01/06/10

    "Mike did an awesome job!!! He was on time, here until the job was completed. I would recommend him to anyone who needs any electrical work done. A really nice man."

    • Customer Name : Tommy D. stars
    • City : Winter Park
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 11/13/09

    "On time, completed all repairs as requested. Mike and Kyle, his associate, were extremely helpful and very professional. I would definitely recommend Spectrum to anyone who might be in the need of an electrician!"

    • Customer Name : John G. stars
    • City : Longwood
    • Work Performed : Electrical switches, outlets, and fixtures
    • Completion Date : 02/17/10

    "Their work is good. Very timely, professional, neat, and clean."

    • Customer Name : Jennifer A. stars
    • City : Winter Park
    • Work Performed : Electrical panel installation
    • Completion Date : 07/18/10

    "Mike, the owner, was not only knowledgeable and curteous, but also conscientious, trust-worthy and offered fair pricing. I have since used him for other projects, and have recommended him, and his crew, to all my friends, and various realtors. I look forward to working with him on jobs in the future."

Spectrum Electric is your trusted, experienced, licensed Central Florida electrician and electrical contractor in Orlando, serving the Greater Orlando area for over 24 years. We're centrally-located in beautiful Apopka, Florida. Our service area includes serving Orlando, Maitland, Apopka, Sanford, Altamonte Springs, Longwood, Casselberry, Lake Mary, Heathrow, and everywhere between. Give us a call at (407) 880-8977, email us, request a callback, or fill out our contact form to discuss your next project.